Skip to main content

Board of Trustees 2019

The AIM USA staff works under the direction of a Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is composed of nine members who represent male and female, Cistercian and Benedictine monasteries. The prioress or abbot of the hosting monastery is a non-voting board member as is the AIM USA executive director. 

The Board’s 2019 annual meeting was held at Mount Saint Benedict Monastery Erie, PA on October 9.  Exciting new frontiers were forged at this meeting in having one of its members in Ecuador participate via Zoom technology, opening new horizons and bridging walls and oceans that divide.

Current Board members are:

Front Row (L-R):
Sister Mary David Hydro, OSB, Holy Name Monastery, St. Leo, FL
Father Stanislaus Gumula, OCSO, Mepkin Abbey, Ecuador (on computer screen)
Sister Ann Hoffman, OSB, Executive Director, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie, PA
Sister Therese Glass, OSB, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie, PA

Back Row (L-R):
Father Joel Macul, OSB, Christ the King Monastery, Schuyler, NE
Abbot Neal Roth, OSB, St. Martin’s Abbey, Lacey, WA
Brother Paul Richards, OSB, St. John’s Abbey, Collegeville, MN
Sister Anne Wambach, OSB, Prioress, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie, PA
Sister Michael Marie Rottinghaus, OSB, Immaculata Monastery, Norfolk, NE
Sister Chris Kosin, OSB, Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie, PA
Sister Anne Shepard, OSB, Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, KS
Sister Nancy Miller, OSB, President, Annunciation Monastery, Bismarck, ND,

Missing from Photo: Mother Maureen McCabe, OCSO, Mt. St. Mary’s Monastery, Wrentham, MA